Write about the following topic: The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The work culture is evolving significanty with time, where many workers do not prefer to continuously stay with the same employer or work under constant woring conditions for extended period of time; instead they move accross different organizations rapidly. Most of the people switch jobs either for better growth opportunities or for work life balance, which might put job security of people at risk in future. Therefore, to deal with the significant impacts of rapid changes in future, people can either negotiate for flexibility and growth opportunities withing the organization, or employers set up a committee for understanding and resolving employees issues.

People these days change their work profiles and employers very frequently because of varied reasons, and the most significant one is their need of financial growth and career progression. With increasing responsibilities and expenses, people explore opportunities outside the organisation as switching company provides worker the leverge to negotiate for higher benefits because they bring experience and expertise from previous company and saves new employer’s resources for training. Another reason is to maintan balance between professional and personal life. That is because work place environment in some organisations is such that there is no clear boundary hours of work, impacting individuals personal lives, hence changing to another profession might ensure balance of life. For instance, a soldier can be called to serve in war any time of the day/month/year during his service period, while a sales person goes to his work place only during business hours; therefore, establishes clear balance of work and personal life.

Understanding that the rapid change in jobs would have some impact on people in future, there are a few possible ways to slow down the switching culture. Firstly, workers should be encouraged to negotiate their work conditions or career progression with the same employer instead of exploring outside. People should anlyse the benefits of staying with the same company by taking in to consideration, the travel time to new work place, hassle of changing the jobs and settling in the new work place, as well as saving time and energy of learning new skills. Additionally, Employers can set a committee to provide safe space for discussing workers issues and providing solutions to retain the employees. This would benefit the organization in multiple ways ranging from saving money on new recruitment to ensuring loyalty of old workers.

To conclude, evolving work culture of changing professions cannot be stopped; however, understanding the underlining factors responsible for the change can help in developing solutions to slow down the frequency for change. The pull factors such as progression and balanced life lad to people chaging jobs can be reduced by either encouraging people in the professional world to negotiate terms within the organization or organizations can set up a committee to address workers needs.