Write about the following topic: The world of work is changing rapidly and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes for this rapid change, and suggest ways of preparing people for the world of work in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In our contemporary era, the work environment is on continuous advancement, that’s why a considerable number of individuals can feel hard by if they lose their jobs opting to those changes. In this essay, I will articulate the reasons behind this anticipated change and underpin the suggested measures to make people fully prepared for such a crisis.

Primarily, there are a myriad causes for this rapid change encompassing the technological advancement and the prevalence of AI programmed tools. In other words, technical reforms and the pervasive dependence on robots have made our life much more convenient; however, they have threatened the existence of many jobs, including waiters, drivers, and bankers. Japan is a pertinent example where many hotels are now run by AI-programmed robots, displacing room services personnel.

Although the ongoing changes in the work environment these days can undoubtedly create formidable obstacles, this can be easily mitigated through some practical measures. Some of these measure are flexibility and academic capabilities that make one fit in all job conditions. Another important factor is training beyond one’s scope of specialization in order to secure variable job opportunities in tough time. For instance, many universities in UK are now offering different courses to their students besides their major, so that students graduate with a major degree, in addition to some minors, underscoring the importance of academic flexibility.

In conclusion of the aforementioned arguments, it is widely acknowledged that changes implicated in the work policies pose significant drawbacks, including a rising risk of unemployment; nevertheless, there are a diverse array of ways to circumvent this issue entailing the academic investment in many fields and personal flexibility.