Write about the following topic: University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

University education is extremely important section for all students who are planning to achieve higher education to increase their knowledge and skills. The idea of university education being free to everyone regardless of their income is a common debatable topic. I agree with this statement for the following reasons listed in this essay today.

To begin with, university education is a necessity for all students around the world, regardless of their background, income, and status. Education is highly valuable in a variety of countries that are considered well developed, due to the simple fact that it can produce innovative employers, scientists and artists that can serve the country’s economy and contribute to its overall growth in a short period of time. Therefore, producing a nation that is well educated is far more important than any other factor in the country, since without education no infrastructure can be built, no management of businesses can be made and no section in the country can succussed. For example, many countries that are considered weak in education fail to achieve success in other factors and sections of the country, one of the most known countries that are like this is Ghana and Brazil, they are countries that are known for their high poverty, spread of diseases and failed infrastructure.

Furthermore, one of the other reasons is that half of the world’s population suffer from poverty due to reasons like: war, corrupted governing, and lack of services; this causes governments and politicians to consider the option of free university education. Thus, great amounts of students that suffer from poverty and low-income status would get free education, this leads to the country having a greater number of international students from different culture and background, leading to an increase in workforce, innovation and employers that lead the country to success. For instance, countries like Syria, Iraq, Brazil, and other African countries have a population that is flooded with poverty and insufficient services.

In conclusion, countries around the world should start considering the possibility of offering free education for students that are suffering from poverty and low-income status, since this leads to a huge increase in the workforce of the country, in the number of managers and leaders and in the number of scientists and researchers. The country will be able to significantly achieve its goals and reach satisfaction in workforce and economy development in a short period of time.