Write an essay (at least 250 words) about the following topic. Technology is becoming an integral part of everyday life, influencing how people communicate, learn, and entertain themselves. However, concerns arise about whether young children should have unrestricted access to technology at an early age. Should a child be allowed to have full access to technology before the age of five?

Have you ever wondered whether young children should have unrestricted access to technology before the age of five? Some people believe that they should due to several benefits offered by technology. However, five years old or under five years old is too early to be allowed access to technology, which contains many dangers and easily causes unnecessary harm. Therefore, children should not have full access to technology before the age of five for two reasons

First, technology devices affect the eyesight of children. When children focus on screens, blue light from these devices causes their eyes to adjust constantly that causes their eye strain as well as dry eyes. Besides, other factors such as distance from children’s eyes and the screen being too close or too far, insufficient or excessive brightness can also contribute to eye strain. These issues may lead to symptoms such as red eyes, watery eyes, blurred vision and squinting when looking from a distance. As a result, children may instinctively ubl their eyes and develop long-term vision problems.

Second, early access to technology devices affects children’s psychology. There is a lot of dirty content disguised as cartoons, which children five or under five years old are too young to understand. When parents do not know or fail to monitor the content their children access, children may encounter obscene or violent content that greatly affects their behavior. Children can become more aggressive, lack social skills, and may even be prone to mental health issues. Some children may live in the virtual world of cartoons, being insensitive to everything around them and constantly repeating the characters’ lines.

Some people argue that exposing children to technology early will help them develop creativity, learn new things and increase their self-learning ability. This will be true if parents care, control and guide their children to use technology appropriately, not depending on them too much. Therefore, giving children access to technology too early is something that parents should consider.

In conclusion, allowing children to have full access to technology is not necessary and harmful to health such as damaging their eyes, making their disorder psychology. Parents should limit children’s access to technology as much as possible, let children have more contact with the natural environment, and teach children about natural things when they are five years old or younger.