Write an essay on the negative effects of unrealistic body standards.

When we think about movies, one of the first things that comes to mind is beautiful and handsome actors. In today, it is possible to see actors who have perfect body standards in every movie. Moreover, these standards are seem normal in daily life. Although, nobody has to have these features. It is possible to associate negative effects of unrealistic body standards with various effects and two of them are low self-esteem and increase in body shaming.

The main adverse impact of unrealistic standards is body shaming. Body shaming can create trauma in early ages. Seeing muscular or extremely thin actors has effects on all ages. However, children are more tend to shaming than adults, and with these movies they can be more ruthless. Thus, this body shaming poses a huge threat for children’s mental health for later ages.

Another undesirable influence is low self-esteem on individuals, which is created by tv shows. Self-esteem has importance in every part of life and some of them are business world, relationships, or etc. Although, people are inclined to compare them with another person. So, these models or actors can trigger this act, and people find problems about theyself which are not have. Thus, their self-esteem is decreasing day by day and it makes it difficult for people to be successful in some parts of life.

In conclusion, we can mention many unfavorable effects of unrealistic body standards, but the most common ones are decrease in self-esteem or exposed to body shaming.