write an essay which provides both short and long term solutions to an environmental problem and take the costs into consideration. Refer to a specific case study in your essay

Plastics are an inextricable part of modern life. However, a number of the same properties which make plastics indispensable to humans, also make them serious environmental threats. Plastic is an indispensable thing in our lives. Wherever you go, you can see plastic. Those familiar things you think are not harmful to the surroundings or the earth, on the contrary they are worse than you think.

Currently, plastic waste accounts for about eight to twelve percent of the world’s household waste, meaning that every day the world generates about 7, 800 tons of plastic every day. Consequently, where did the tons of plastic go?

Every day the garbage truck will collect trash from each household and that waste will go to the composting place or general landfill or there is plastic waste still somewhere like in the sea or on the road. And plastic is extremely difficult to decompose. If plastic is burned, it will cause air pollution. If waste is not treated, it will greatly affect life. And we can’t merely let them do that, otherwise plastic waste will continue to pile up into mountains on earth. Consequently, recycling them may not be a bad idea. Recycled plastic waste accounts for about 14 percent, on the contrary of that only 2 percent is recycled into useful things that can be used again and again. The remaining percentage can be recycled into worse things, or plastic items can only be recycled once. Then when they can no longer be used, they return to landfills and incinerators and the environment. So the above methods cannot completely solve this plastic waste problem. So what should we do to thoroughly handle them?

We can go back to the time when plastic was first created. We can stop plastic production by shutting down all the plastic machines and factories or by opening a protest phasing out the single use of plastic that causes pollution. And end fossil fuels allowance that are fueling plastic for their company. And make plastic factory owners ought to pay large compensation for the environmental pollution they create. And if these laws are applied, gradually plastic factories will ought to close. And that will lead to a future without plastic waste. So in the future, we can use environmentally friendly materials that can be easily repaired, reused, recycled and composted. And that will create a natural circular economy that benefits both the environment and people.

Plastic can cause a number of problems to the environment so if we don’t have a solution, it will just get wors