Write the essay - Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages, therefore, it is a waste of time to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that computers in the present time can quickly and accurately translate language; however, it is a waste of time to learn foreign languages. In this essay, I will completely agree with this statement.

To begin with, there are several reasons why it is a waste of time to learn foreign languages. A significant reason is that using a computer to translate languages has a negative effect on our modern life. Secondly, it can have a bad effect on individual’s personal life. Moreover, it has considerable impact on our present social, moral, and economic sectors. Furthermore, if people use computers to translate language, then people may lose their learning ability. For example, a report published by The Daily Star stated that more than 80% of people could not learn new language because of translating language by computer.

In addition, there are more downsides to translating language by computer as it has several harmful effects on our community, creating global problems. Moreover, it is responsible for multiple drawbacks that cause negative results not only in our society but also in our daily lives. The most concerning point is that there is no easy way out of this situation.

To conclude, there is no doubt that translating language by computer has a lot of negative sides, and it is a waste of time to learn foreign languages. It is not essential for people in present time, despite these arguments, moving forward. It is imperative to adopt a balanced approach that maximizes the drawbacks of translating language by computer while mitigating its benefits.However, I think people should consider their personal circumstances.