Writing, reading, and maths are the three recognized traditional subjects. Computer skills should be the fourth largest branch. Agree or disagree?

Nowadays computer sciences fills our lives everywhere: in domestic things, in social life, at work. And sometimes I really ask myself “why computer skills are not recognized traditional subject at school?”. However, with technological advancement, some people argue that electronic skills would destroy child evolution. But anyway, I support the idea of adding a new subject due to several reasons.

One of the most significant reasons is that computer literacy is now necessary part for academic and life success in the future. For instance, at my university, I relied on digital applications for research, analyze, communication, and completing assignments that were important for my achievements.

On the other hand, majority of people are scared by the minds that AI can push out learning standards and make it useless. But I consider that this thing would enhance process of study. To clarify, teachers at the schools are be able to use it to make studying easier.

In contrast to this, my view point is the integration processes must be controlled by the government. This can help to make the modern tools be part of the educational activities at the institutions as a full traditional subject as writing, reading, and math or as an additional course.

In conclusion, computer skills have a major value in our lives today, and it is critically essential to help the young generation be knowledgeable at data analyzing, programming, media literacy, and so on. Therefore, I sincerely believe that digital proficiency should be regarded as the fourth basic subject at the schools.