Writing Task 2: Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are ready to spend bunches of money to enhance their well-being at private hospitals. However, the vast majority of people do not have this opportunity, in spite of their needs are the same. From my perspective, private health services have more pros than cons.

On the one hand, private companies provide excellent service for their visitors, for instance, you do not have to wait in an enormous queue to visit a doctor, coffee and tea are provided and the result of analysis comes very quickly. As well as, usually they obtain brand-new technologies and patients fully trust the process. Moreover, if we talk about medicine, mainly, there is a belief that money guarantees quality and in affluent clinics the best specialists are employed, in addition the doctor can be chosen by yourself.

On the other hand, sometimes citizens choose an ordinary hospital to have an appointment. The main issue is that it is overpriced for the majority of patients, especially, for people aged over 65. For those people it is easier to wait some time and then visit a doctor since money is a widespread problem. In addition, private clinics are not working as emergency assistance, you may come to the hospital only , if you have a consultation.

In conclusion, private health care gives a lot of comfort and fabulous services, however some drawbacks could be taken into account by the government to enhance the situation.