Writing task 2: Some people believe that students should not be given homework every day. However, few others think that children of all grades should be given homework on a daily basis. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of giving homework to students every day and give your opinion.

Many people believe that all grades students should be given homework every day. Meanwhile others, believe they ought not be given schoolwork on a daily basis. I strongly believe in the first statement. In this essay, I will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks of that argument and give my opinion.

To begin with, homework can have many benefits in the student’s life, Firstly, the pupils will gain wide knowledge, skills and abilities, which will help them throughout their academic and furture carrier. Because of that, they will learn time management, be independent to solve problems and be self motivate. Also, homework will help to improve the students achievement and and performance in the classroom. Moreover, School work will enourage the develooment of a good habit and discipline in the student’s life. Secondly, homework will allow parents to be involved in their children’s learning, to see where their kids have difficulties, strengths and weaknesses in different subjects. That will provide the parents insight where to help and motivate their kids to become better in their schoolwork and learning.

On the other hand, homework can also brings drawbacks, for instance not having freedom to relax, being with friend or doing some outdour activities. Also, it can create stress, headaches and stomach problems and more, because all these thing will affect negativly on the students, due to not have enough time for some enjoyment. Furthermore, it even can be very borring and exhausting for the pupils to do a lot of homework every day. In otherwords, having lots of homework can even affect the kids health both mentally and physically.

In conclusion there ane many advantages and disadvantages of giving homework to students every day,. However, I strongly believe it is better to have regularly homework, because it will improve and develope the student knowledge, understanding and abilities in the education.