Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. You should write at least 250 words.

It’s often argued that the number of people drinking sugar-based drinks is increasing quickly nowdays mostly because these drinks are becoming more and more commons and most people don’t think about how much unhealthy they are. I believe that a possible solution to encourage people to drink less of these drinks is find a way to explain how much dangerous sugar can be if consumed in large quantities.

Admittedly, global industries have a big impact on people thoughts and habits. Since multinations companies continue to improve sugar drinks to make money without warn consumers about what chemical sugar these drinks have, people will be happy to buy it. All this big companies such as Coca-Cola, Fanta, Sprite don’t care about people health and try to keep lower prices to improve sales.

A possible solution to make people drink less could be sponsor an healthy way to eat and drink and underline what type of problems could arise with a daily use of sugar, such as obesity or some cardiovascular desease. Awareness of the consequences can lead humans toward a more resbonsible lifestyle.

However , in my opinion it’s very important try to effort to have the least sugar-drink you could , but obviously sometimes they are allowed also because is the regular use of it that’s dangerous.

In conclusion the main reason of the large sugar-drink consume is the multinations companies sponsor which don’t care about the global health of people, and the mainly solution is the popular knowledge of the risks associated to these type of drinks.