Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some of today's schools insist that all students have their own laptop computer in class to assist in their education. Do you feel that this would be an advantage to students' education or would it be an unnecessary complication? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, more and more schools insist that students have their own laptop computer in class to assist in their education. A significant number of people claim that computer using for education would be an advantage to students’ education whereas others say that we ought to be an unnecessary complication. I personally believe that using computers instead of paper and

pen have many more benefits in education. In this essay, the positive aspects of why using computer for education benefit us a whole, will be discussed.

To begin with, the main factor why using computer for education provides faster access to information. We can substantially access various information from anywhere use to the internet. In fact, we also make use of interactive information when accessing this data. For example, in applied science lessons, conducting experiments can often be dangerous. By using computers, we can minimise the risks and observe these experiments. Moreover, we can also use the computer for online education when we cannot go to school. This way, we can prevent any disruptions that may occur. As a result, there are many benefits to using computers for education.

On the other hand, however many benefits there may be, I cannot overlook a few drawbacks. When we use laptops in lesson, we have some technical problems. For instance, internet access may be problematic where the school is located. Moreover, sometimes computers used for educational purposes can cause attention deficit in children. For example, children’s attention in class can sometimes be drawn to computer games. As a result, there are some a few drawbacks to using computers in education, but these are not inevitable drawbacks.

In conclusion, it is clear that using computer for education have lots of advantages. I strongly believe that the use of computer is undoubtedly very advantageous for education. Although there are minor harmful aspects, these can be prevented if the necessary precautions are taken.