WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In many poor countries most of the people pass away because of low financial incomes and cannot buy the medication for diseases. And most of the medicine manufacturing companies selling their products in a higher price. Because of that sometimes poor society cannot afford it on time. However, I believe that drugs companies have to reduce the prices of medicines which will help to save someone’s life.

Nowadays, in every government and privet sectors: hospitals, companies, and department offices, they don’t care about the poor people and their situations. Also, the people who are working on these sectors are only looking to earn money.

Furthermore, I think most of the drug manufacturing companies make their products in low budgets but they trying to get more profits and benefits by selling them in higher prices.

For an example, as my experience last few years ago we had a covid19 pandemic over the world. However, some drug companies sold their products only for the rich countries and they didn’t even think about the poor countries. Also at that time most of the developing countries had a big financial issues and many people were died cause of the less facilities in medical sectors. Poor countries couldn’t afford the medicine for their people. Unfortunately, the drugs companies didn’t send their products to these countries until they receive the payment. Which further confirm that these companies are not sensitive for the poor and solely consider their profit.

In conclusion, I feel that the drug companies should make their products available at low price for the people who live in poor countries.