WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, Health, Education, and trade are the most important aspects for the boost of the economy of any nation. However, a poor nation can not match and fulfill the standards due to bad economic conditions. Still, many rich nations shows the spirit of harmony and always help to poor countries during tough time. I do agree up to some extent that financial aid to the poor nations will surely help them and most importantly people living there. But this aid and help depends upon the relationship and existing geopolitical tensions between them. Let us break down all the arguments on helping out each other.

Many nations have good relations with neighboring country or may be country far from them. Good relationship between them can be built by higher trade value and aid during a crisis. This relationship helps the country in difficult time. For example, during COVID-19, India found a vaccine named covishield and covaccine which was not the complete cure of corona virus but it was capable to brings down the effectiveness of virus. During this pandemic, india helps lot of countries within it’s trade circle and even outside also. India helps economically weaker country like pakistan and bangladesh by providing oxygen ciylinder, vaccines, Tablets, Injections and all. So this way many of live were saved at that time.

However, Not every time, developed nations will help out to poor one during tough period. Reasons might be due to bad relation, less export and import, border related geopolitical tension, etc. For example, Israel is country which surrounded by their enemy country. Whenever they need help, they need to take aid from USA or India.

To resolve this issue, there are many treaty has been signed between countries like NATO for Western and europen countries, G20 Summit etc. Still, many nation might not included in any treaty. For this, internation bodies such as World health organization (WHO), UNICEF, UNESCO, World Bank. This body will help to rich as well as poor or any needy nation in any crisis or bad time. World bank also offers some loan and financial aids for the country that are less developed or poor.

All in one, it can be said that rich nation should take responsibility for helping the poor nations. Sometime, developed country do have some financial limits to help. To tackle this problem, internation bodies will help them out. At the end, health, education and trade are the foremost aspects for any country.