WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Organic farming is considered a form of regenerative agriculture which is a prominent strategy to save the planet. Do the advantages of this method of farming outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowaday, organic farming is getting popularity amongthe people due to its chemical free approach of agriculture. It is also considered to be regenerative agriculture that can help to save the planet. In my Opinion, organic farming is a great strategy to tackle soil pollution and groundwater depletion which will eventually help our planet in long term.

Recently, many people consider vegetables and fruits which are grown using fertilizers and pesticides to be main reason behind the growing deceases and illnesses. As a result, people are considering the organic products to be safe and vital for longlife. Thus, organic farming is getting popularity among individuals demanding organic and chemical free products. Additionally, it has been scientifically proven that organic vegetables and fruits tends to have better taste and benefits compared to the non-organic one. Furthermore, organic farming is not only beneficial for human but also for the planet. Since, organic farming does not involve use of fertilizers and pesticides, it does not pollute the soil of the farmland and also increases the fertility of the soil in long run.

However, organic farming requires lumpsum investments and knowledge to grow the crops which is holding back the farmers. moreover, it is expensive to grow these crops which leds to reduce the market size for sellers.

In conclusion, organic farming is a significant step and should be promoted among the people as a prominent way to deal with pollution and increasing illnesses. however, the government should take step to provide information and knowledge about organic farming among the farmers and should overcome the difficulties faced by the farmers.