WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe computer and mobile phone technology has changed the way we communicate positively while others feel it has had a negative impact on communication with others. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays we can observe how the way in which we communicate with each other has changed. Technology gave us many new opportunities to keep in touch with other people such as social media, but also what comes with it, addicted us in some way. Personally, I think that technology has changed our communication positively and despite some drawbacks it works well currently.

Some time ago we wouldn’t be able to talk with other people through our smartphones but nowadays we can do it because of huge technology development. We have various options to talk with other people such as video calls, writing messages etc. It is possible to stay in touch with people living so far away and the only thing we need is WIFI connection and our device. It’s so convenient and it also creates an opportunity to communicate with people around the world.

On the other hand, more and more people are getting addicted to their smartphones, and they just can’t live without them. They find it difficult to spend some time on the fresh air and they are just basically lost in the virtual reality, what can lead to some mental illnesses for example. We can’t forget that a lot of youths use internet now and they can just got hurt by some people. In this case we ought to teach them how they should behave in many different situations and what is most important parents should analyse their internet movement.

Summing up, despite some negatives, technology has had a positive impact on our methods of communications. It has created many new options to talk with our long-distance relatives for instance and made us possible to stay in touch with everyone. We should also have a knowledge that will make us up to date with some awareness any many more.