Writing WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Wite at least 250 words

In modern times, many companies are focusing on advertising their products as new and original. This new approach is controversial. Many experts in branding find it helpful. However, customers are not pleased with it.

Who does not favor a brand new product? This is the popular advertising method at present. Several businesses are taking the advice of their branding teams by emphasizing the modernity of their products. They rely heavily on recent studies, for instance, according to a study conducted in New York City, many clients prefer to obtain the newest devices, which offers the latest features. Apparently, this is due to many reasons. For example, high-status individuals prefer to utilize unique products, as they believe it demonstrates their wealth and status.

In contrast, several individuals hold a countering opinion. They think that these advertisements are misleading. Furthermore, it is thought that companies label their products as new, but in reality, most of the time it is just a redesign of an older model without any significant changes. A prime example to this is a survey conducted that has engaging more than a thousand of costumers who were asked if they are going to upgrade to the newer model, the 24 Ultra, it appeared that 80 % of them will stick with their device, and they explain this by stating that no sufficient changes were made that would make it logical to switch to the newer phone.

In conclusion, although both parties provided sufficient arguments, I believe that companies should continue using this policy, as it creates competition and allows the creators to be more creative and artistic with their ideas.