Writing WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Wite at least 250 words

Commercials nowadays are a recurrent occurance in people’s lives, being present at almost every turn, from the mobile pop-ups to the large banners placed on flats. A common denominator of these advertisments is the fact that all companies emphashize the innovative side of their products or services. Personally, I believe that this is happening in order to triger the psychological need of costumers to have novelty in their lives. Moreover, from my perspective, the effects of the advertising phenomenon are beneificial for the public and their implications have a positive impact on the buyers.

Therefore, the fact that the concept of innovation is used, mainly as a cliché, is that marketing campaigns have the tendency of manipulating individuals to spend more on certain products. The era of commercials that were unique and shone through their brilliance is over, as countless regulations have been implemented. For this specific reasons, marketing specialists have to rely on conneting with their customers at a deeper level, psychologically. Thus, the human desire for having something new is exploited by brands that try to boost sales of their products.

However, the impact of such advertisements is, from my point of view, a beneficial one. On the one hand, people nowadays manage to control the urge of buying marketed products, as many are aware of the discrepancy between reality and what is seen on television. For this reason, customers are not so easy to manipulate and do not suffer from financial loss. On the other hand, through commercializing a product, brands make potential buyers aware of the existence of their goods. Thus, as there are a large number of companies present on the market in almost every domain, individuals can benefit from having a large variety to choose from.

To conclude, even though nowadays advertising by claiming a product is innovative might not prove to be the most effective means of selling a product, it has a positive effect on the customer, as they feel thet their needs can be satisfied thorugh a large number of goods, not having to deal with shortage any time soon.