"You are never too old to learn". Do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, the majority of people are concern that you are never old to learn, but some think than there is no need to waste your time studying. I firmly believe, that no matter what age you are, it is never late to learn something new just for your own good.

The first strong argument is that knowing many interesting things makes a good impression to people. If you can discuss or keep the conversation going, shows that you are clever and interesting person, who is wanted to talk to. The real example is German people. During my journey and studying there, I had an opportunity to face with citizens, and to my surprise we always had what to discuss.

Another reason is that learning makes people feel more confident. Even if they are adults it is never late to learn. It helps people understand that they are interesting to others and they know a lot about any topic. As the result, I sometimes think that people do not want to talk to me, they do not know what to discuss with me, and it makes me feel uncomfortable.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that it never late to learn, because learning have no age restrictions. This is because you feel clever and confident no matter how old you are.