You have approximately 40 minutes to complete this task. You need to write an essay addressing the topic below: Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year to help employees perform better in their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Your essay should comprise a minimum of 250 words.

In this modern world, employees should be given at least a four-week off a year to perform better in their jobs. From my perspective, I lean towards the aforementioned idea because of a myriad of positive benefits.

On the one hand, the foremost reason would be that a four-week vacation is an opportunity for the staff to relax. In other words, if the employees have the right to get rid of their work for four weeks to go for a holiday, they can refresh their mind and body. This leads to a better outcome of their work. Another advantage of this trend is that the employees are given a present of achievement. Specifically, the staff can feel deeply successful in their jobs because they have just received a long holiday. This results in their endeavoring to work harder and better to achieve the best quality of their tasks. For instance, in most private companies in Vietnam, the staff would have a month off without the salary decreasing to help them relax and perform some emergent things in their household. This suggests that a monthly vacation will increase the quality of the staff’s performance in the long run.

On the other hand, the demerits of this phenomenon should not be ignored. The employees will easily get distracted from work. Elaborately, when they finish the whole holiday, they can be hardwired to go on a vacation more. This can have an adverse effect on their working quality. Current researches say that it is hard for people to maintain a strictly good discipline; however, it is straightforward to form a bad habit. This links to the state of distraction from work.

In conclusion, I firmly agree with the view that the workers should receive a monthly holiday to increase their quality of work. In addition, the government should allow the laborers to have more days off to tackle the problems.