You must answer this question. Write your answer in 140–190 words in an appropriate style. 1 In your English class you have been talking about fashion. Now, your English teacher has asked you to write an essay. Write an essay using all the notes and give reasons for your point of view. It's important to wear the latest fashions. Do you agree? Notes Write about: 1. cost 2. your image 3. ........................ (your own idea)

In the modern world, there are many ways to express yourself, and fashion is still one of the most popular. Each season, wealthy brands produce new trends that influence all of us. However, is it important to wear the latest fashions?

Firstly, let’s talk about cost. A large number of people cannot afford even the simplest piece from new brands’ collections. But there are many ordinary shops that, on the wave of trends, create similar, much cheaper clothing.

An outfit is always about your appearance, confidence, and comfort. People around usually judge you by your look. So, in special cases, it can be pretty important to wear the latest fashion.

Nevertheless, worldwide clothing trends definitely take away our uniqueness. So I appreciate individuals who, regardless of pressure, choose something different, even ridiculous to somebody, and wear what they truly like.

To conclude, fashion is a huge industry that affects our lives. It is an interesting phenomenon how our look changes throughout the seasons. However, I believe that we should first wear what we like, and there is nothing wrong with that if you prefer the old-fashioned vibe.