You should spend about 40 minutes on this question. Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the countryside. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The professional workplace continues to be a controversial topic in our life. While some people believe that practitioners, such as doctors and engineers, work in rural areas is an essential notion, others believe that experts should have the freedom to work overseas. There are arguments on both sides, which we will discuss here.

On the one hand, proponents of work in the countryside say that individuals can contribute to the country’s enhancement if they are required to work in their first country. Individuals tend to have a sense of responsibility so that they are more engaged with local people and involve the local people in all of the projects. Moreover, this project represents a prominent action of expertise as a job provider that can give a small contribution to the country by reducing the number of jobless people. The more people involved in the project the more the income added to the development because of the tax regulations. For instance, engineers in my vicinity give a huge impact to the society, not only enhancing local people’s comprehension in altering seeds and soils to make agricultural production readily available which can give viable profits, but also gradually secure the local people’s financial. Hence local people have awareness to pay tax annually and are not afraid to weigh up their monthly income. Those two merits have a better contribution to the country.

Conversely, others believe that working overseas can broaden a professional’s comprehension and their relation. This enables people to learn about a specific subject which is only available in a particular country and also can increase the job opportunity because of the chance to meet people from other countries. Furthermore, this can enhance individuals capabilities and understanding in work-related fields. For instance, the doctors from Indonesia have moved to the UK to do further research about a rare virus which requires sophisticated technologies that only exist in that country. Therefore, the more freely they can express their thoughts in working abroad the more opportunities they can get in the future.

To sum up, it seems to me that, while work overseas can make a huge impact on an individual’s career, the lack of contribution to the country is one of the aspects that can not be away. Dedicated to work in the local area would appear to be a better solution both for individuals and the country.