You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s world, medical and health treatment is one of the most important factor in everyday life. There’s a popular opinion that: “Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.”. I agree to this statement based on two main reasons.

Firstly, health services can affect many countries’ current and future economy. Having a good health is a must and primary aspect of life. Many countries, such as China, relies on their labor and workforce for the economic growth. Making sure everyone is healthy and ready to work not only ensure them to have the best work condition and work ethics, but also contributes to the increase in the work output and results in a long run. Furthermore, there are many countries which have a majority of their population not being in a good financial situation. Offering them health service for free will help those social classes save up their money to improve their life conditions.

Secondly, not everyone requires the lastest and most advanced medicical treatments. Diseases such as cold, flu or any seasonal illnesses are common and not difficult to diagonise. Because these usual diseases can happen anytime, having a free health service ready and available at all time is crucial in order to serve the citizens. Moreover, although they might be common and simple diseases, many people don’t have enough knowledge about them and without free health service, the more they live with that disease, the more dangerous it will be to their health.

To sum up, I believe that a free health service should be available in every conntry, due to its inmeasurable advantages in economy and overall lifestyle aspects.