You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

All the nations should have a zero cost medical facilities,irrespective of the price of the updated medical treatment. I oppose the notion because firstly, it should not be counted as free because the government is going to consume taxpayers money to make this facility available and secondly, it would be an obstacle to the economic growth of the country.

To begin with, the idea should be counted as the biggest financial blunder. There is nothing in that world we receive that is moneyless. Everything comes with a cost. In densely populated countries like India, USA this model will be a complete failure. It will be challenging to commensurate everything, free of charge. To generate that much revenue Administration, might end up increasing the taxes. For instance, Canada has complementary healthcare but they impose a 30% tax on their population.

Furthermore, If the authorities spend all their bucks on medical care then it will delay the other infrastructure projects thus, leading to the economic slowdown which might result in leading individuals to poverty. However, the basic stuff should be complimentary for the people living below the poverty line. Major portion of the universe still struggles to get one meal a day. For them, not only clinical but also basic necessity stuff should also be made chargeless.For example, 70% of the people in Asian and African continent don’t have access to fresh water and consume less than 1000 calories a day.

To sum it up, Leadership should not emphasize the complete waiver of medical facilities rather distribute the funds adequately in all the Schemes. Additionally, they should consider removing the cost only for economically weaker sections and also consider other necessities like food and water.