You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Stress has been an increasing problem that has started to raise worry from people around the world. In my opinion, one of the root cause for the problem stems from the demanding lifestyle for all workers in their respective fields. This problem however, may be overcome by interference from the eemployer to provide a better work environment for their employees.

On this day and age, it has became a new normal for people to sacrifice their mental and physical health in order to make a decent amount of living in the overly pricey world, especially people in the industrial workforce. This has caused their overall life quality to dim as they care less and less care for their own well being in order to get their work done for the day. For instance, when one employee forces themselves to get more job done for more pay in the expanse of their own rest time. Thus, this causes the individual to experince elevated stress levels and have no time to reduce the problem due to other responsibility.

One way to tackle this problem is for the employers to be more mindful of their employees’ wellbeing by reducing the workload for each individual and divide them equally throughout the workforce. Other than increasing easing their burden, the product and service quality of the industry could also be significantly improved as the labour market are more euthutiastic about their job as well as have more energy to deliver a better performance.

All in all, I believe that the work industry is a one of the main causes for increasing stress levels in the population. Despite there being other reasons, I think this problem is what should be tackled and given more attention to as it contribute to both peoples’ wellbeing and the quality of labour around the world.