You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent years, mental health problems are becoming a concerning issue. In many countries, the ratio of individuals suffering from stress is increasing considerably. In this essay, I aim to discuss some crucial sources of this issue and some viable solutions to it.

One major cause of depression is workload. Since individuals are in a constant competition to achieve better results compared to their colleagues, they suffer from anxiety and stress. Moreover, people are forced to work over time to accomplish their tasks. As they are unable to focus on their health, their mind continuously suffers from anxiety. The stress to complete thier tasks make them unavailable to their family and friends. Furthermore, another major root cause of this proplem is the increased use of various social media platforms. Because people spend hours on various social media applications, their brains are affected negatively. The excessive consumption of online content reduces the attention span of the young generation resulting in serious mental health problems. For instance, many young children have attempted suicide due to their addiction to online games.

There are multiple ways to tackle this growing problem. Firstly, the employees must not be forced to work after their designated work hours. Though people need to achieve their targets, however, there is an intense need to motivate and support individuals to accomplish their tasks. In addition, every working organization should open therapy sessions to help them control this issue. Another solution is to reduce the comsumption of online content. If parents put strict restrictions on the usage of mobile phones, the increasing ratio of anxiety and depression can be reduced noticeably.

In conclusion, although stress and anxiety is a growing issue mainly caused by workload and excessive exposure to social media, the issue can be tackled by reducing the work pressure, inaugurating therapy centres and strict check by parents.