You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. With the improvements in today's health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

By the enhancements in medical care nowadys society has to care more about senior citizens. According to me society will not be able to cope with the rise in amout of elderly peoples. Old age peoples’s population can be managed by giving them more reserved seats and places by the government of perticular region.

In todays times we do not feel very cooperated with elder people because two generations vary by thoughts and old peoples have some rigid mentality so its hard to comprehance with modern world. For example, in my neighnourhood we have a joint family so whenever they party or do some modern fashion their grand parents do not like that and this act often leads to conflict between them. So if only they can evolve their mindset or younger ones change thier mentality then only they can live happily without conflicts.

To manage population of elder people government shouldd provide some sort reserved area in public transportion and other public places. In india, there are various policies and reservation for senior citizens.

If they want to travel in bus or train they do not have to pay regular charge. Indian government gives some amount of discounts to them and also there seats for only old age people in bus and trains.

To conclude, i would say that with the increase in number of elder people it will not be easy to cope up with them because of the rigid mindset and old mentality. Although its hard to cope up with elder people government may try to manage their population by giving them some amount of reservation.