You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: There are social, medical, and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweigh the benefits of mobile phones? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In current modern world, the utilization of mobile phones is very popular, especially among the new generation. Some researchers suggest that this widespread usage of phones might have affected oneself socially, technically and medically. Generally, the problems associated are damaged eyesight, social isolation and digital illiteracy. Similar with this assertion, I personally agree that mobile phones cause more harm than good.

To start with, some people might say that mobile phones can damage eyesight. People who use them more often tend to spend most of their time on the screen, whether surfing the internet or even scrolling through social media. The radiation from the screen can cause large amounts of light to enter our eyes, hence, making our eyesight worse day by day. Moreover, mobile devices can also cause social isolation. Those who spend most of their free time with their phones will become isolated from their community in real life. For example, teenagers who always stick with their gadgets would have missed the opportunities to spend time with their friends and families. Although some might say that phones can strengthen one’s relationship, but sometimes phones can make people so close yet so far.

Furthermore, mobile phones can sometimes cause technical difficulties, especially among the elderly. The rapid technological advancement can sometimes be very hard for the millennials to comprehend. For some people with no digital literacy, they can find it very difficult to access new applications in their phones. For example, the phone’s interface itself can be very complicated and not to mention, the constant system updates, malware and cyber-attack. Consequently, rather than making one’s predicament easier, it can make it even harder.

In conclusion, some people might say that the benefits of using mobile phones can outweigh the problems,however, I would suggest otherwise. Considering from everyone’s perspective, usage of mobile phones can have severe negative impacts on our daily lives. Not only can it cause technical problems, but usage of mobile phones is also one of the leading factors of health and social issues.