You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that the best way to broaden young people's understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What other measure do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals are of the claim that encouraging young people to travel abroad is the best way to broaden their knowledge about the world. Personally, I partly agree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay before giving some effective measure.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that support the claim that going abroad is the best way to absorb knowledge. Firstly, this will help young people to broaden their horizon about the world because it will provide the knowledge about culturals, traditions and also politicians. Thus, not only broaden their horizon but also making friends, travel to other countries is the best way to have communcation with foreigners. Those reasons may provide a sense of confident and boost their confident to reach the new things.

On the other hand, despite the idealistic nation of what travel abroad means to teenagers, its actual application could bring about many obstacles and problems. Especially for the one who have a disadvantage background, travelling abroad is such a impossible things for them. That claiming is not always the right things that fit with everybody. Besides travlling to the other countries to gain knownledge, there are also a lot way that help young people’s developing. For instance, they can find out about other nations by find out on networking or making friends through the social media to gain their experience about the world.

In conclusion, there are mixed opinion on determining whether travel aboard is the best way or not, I believe that its based on the actual needed of each individuals. I agree that travel to other countries bring us a lot of experiences but it is not the only way, we can gain the knowledge by many other ways.