You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that the best way to broaden young people's understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What other measure do you think might be effective? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Travelling abroad is considered to be the greatest way to refine young individuals’ knowledge about the world by many. Personally, while there are flaws from this, I firmly agree with this statement. Nonetheless, there are potential alternatives that could constitute similar outcomes.

Evidently, learning by travelling consists of both advantages and disadvantages. On one hand, travelling has flaws regarding it’s hefty costs. Apparently, travelling to distant nations could cost up to approximately $4,000, massively affecting their fundings. On the other hand, many unique experiences can be gained from these journeys that books can’t offer. For instance, exposing to diverse cultures such as how farmers accomplish their tasks could make certain individuals feel guilt towards their lifestyles. Moreover, the newly obtained skills could be adaptable to various situations.

Meanwhile, there are distinct methods that could effectively produce the same results. First and foremost, a group project develops a sense of belonging and the essence of teamwork, which is could be a necessary life lesson for individuals. Big organizations, in particular, assign tasks that require cooperation among members as well as well-coordinated decisions. In addition, establishing an exchange program contract between schools constitutes great advantages. Instead of learning casually, learners can experience a community with distinct background as well as the cultural diversity from the unusual environment. Consequently, knowledge gathered from such groups are used to improvise their own nations.

In summary, although traveling can offer many positive outcomes, such as cultural exposure and a deeper understanding of the world, these benefits can also be gained through other means, such as group projects and exchange programs. Therefore, it is important to strike a balance between these methods to find the most effective solution.