You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent era, many people have to stay in overseas because of some reasons such as their jobs or studies. When people stay in the foreign country, they need to communicate with its foreign language. In my point of view, i totally disagree that this situation can contribute problems in the society also some practical issues. I think that the capability to speak in the foreign language will make people survive in the place where they live and it will give more knowledge for people about their soroundings.

Learning about the language of the place where we live is essential because that is the way to communicate well with surroundings. When people can communicate with their surroundings they will survive in the place where they live. For example, because they able to speak in language of the foreign area, they can ask for helping to their neighboor also it will make them easy to know the regulations and rules which are allowed in its place. As a result, the can feel enjoy living in the foreign country without worrying that they do not understand about their surroundings.

In addition, when people can speak by local language where they live, they would have broader knowledge about the culture in the place where they stay. This is because local customes usually will be easier to understand if we know what people explain in their language. The information about the culture will be more precise than the explanation in international language. Therefore, when people live overseas they not only stay and blend with their surroundings but also can learn better about the culture itself.

In conclusion, although people think that speaking foreign language can contribute social problem and practical issues, I fundamentally against that because in my opinion, it is important for people to be able to speak in the language where they are live. It is importan because when people can communicate well in foreign language they will survive and learn more about the culture where they stay at.