You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Generally, the study of nature and research is considered paramount in society. Unfortunately, a considerable number of learners are shunning it. In this case, the toughness of calculations and their tough phenomena are the ubiquitous precursors. These compelling fundamentals are going to be clearly executed in the essay below.

To begin with, science is a discipline that supports life to a remarkable portion, so we expect it to be prioritized in schools. However, it comes along with indigestible mathematical reasons that are too complicated to be solved without dedication; consequently, this drives students’ appetites away from it, thus getting these classes deserted. For instance, in Rwanda, students from junior stages of science select this subject as their core lesson, with the aim of securing lucrative career pathways such as medicine, engineering, and meteorology in their future; nevertheless, as they upgrade their studies, the harder the formulations of numbers become. As a result, a majority of students drop this course, eventually subjecting the community to an environment without enough doctors and other related professionals. Therefore, stakeholders in this curriculum should look into the difficulties of the maths manipulations to recruit more scholars.

Another striking point stems from the fact that these lessons define our celestial body that enables us to venture into a substantial harvest; in this regard, individuals ought to invest in it unconditionally. Unfortunately, it is a field that has a great scarcity of students, definitely due to its complex factuals that are very deep, automatically scaring people from picking it. For example, the evolution theory has emerged as the most disputed suggestion in science. Since it lacks consistency, a majority of students find science an incomprehensible subject, hence making the community’s future uncertain. In summary, there is much room for improvement to make science more likeable.

In conclusion, one can reach a gist that, even though science is a key subject in life, some significant sections in it need to be worked on thoroughly to lure more learners.