You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Pollution is one of the major issues in this century. Among many types of pollution, water pollution of rivers, lakes, and even seas is of a major important for people and governments. There are many reasons and consequences of it I will discuss them in this essay.

Starting with the causes, the main source of water pollution is human activities. Factories that emit their waste of liquid toxins to seas and rivers, acidic rain that results from the release of huge amounts of gases especially carbon dioxide, which result from transportation methods like cars, planes, and trains,, and the overuse of water resources by human are all major causes of water pollution caused by human. For example, a western county with many water resources revealed that about 40 percent of the resources are unfortunately polluted, and without actual and effective plan to regret this pollution the resources will be polluted by approximately 80 % in the next 100 years.

Water pollution has many negative effects in animal and human life. Regarding animals, water pollution results in the extension of many sea creatures by the alternation of water properties. Furthermore, wild animals also affected by drinking polluted water from lakes and rivers. For instance, a US report of marine life showed that two species of jellyfish disappeared recently due to the change in water acidity after accumulation of Pollutants. Humans mainly suffere from the decline in the water fresh and drinkable water. For example, an Asian nation struggles with the availability of drinking water due to the massive water pollution in the country.

In conclusion, there are many reasons for water pollution mainly result from human activities and there many bad consequences on animals and humans as well.