You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The question of whether non graduated university students should learn more about other subjects besides their major is always a controversial problem, while other people believe that students must concentrate on their main major because of its high quality. These two options have its own positive and negative effects, but I totally agree with the idea that students should study other subjects while learning their major at the same time. This essay will depict both views and explain why I definitely mainly agree with the former one.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people prefer to concentrate on their major rather than learn more subjects. First of all, concentrating on studying the main subject helps people achieve high quality of the professional skills for their future job. For example, studying other subjects may disturb your learning main skills and make you feel confused about the major. Secondly, focusing on studying their major may help students have an excellent education background and have a good score. Through this reason, students can have a good job with a high salary. But this idea also has lots of detrimental effects. Focus only on the major, this can lead to lack of experiences. For instance, when they get a job thay may lack of soft skills and ability in their work and this can lead to less work productivity.

On the other hand, a majority of students prefer to learn more subjects while studying main subjects at the same time for various factors. First, besides studying the main course, students can learn other subjects to gain more experiences and soft skills to improve working productivity. Second, they can easily change jobs if they are interested. For example, the more subjects you learn, the more soft skills will have, then this will cause flexibility in work and students can attend jobs that they want to. But there are still negative problems besides the positive. Learning other subjects can make students omit their major and may lead to bad scores. This will make their studying profile with bad scores and lack of major skills.

In conclusion, these both views have their own benefits and drawbacks at the same time, but from my point of view, I believe the benefits of studying more subjects in addition to main subjects is more vital than the drawbacks.