You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give death penalty. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many people’s dream is to build their own house, and there are two opinions on the construction style of their houses. Some of them follow the old pattern others may consider that it is completely depends on the owners and they have freedom to choose their own style. Both sides are discussed in this essay.

On one hand, some people want to construct the houses in ancient style with aesthetic features so that they may feel the pleasant atmosphere in that place. In particular, houses that are build in the old style are considered to protect our tradition and heritage from extinction. These buildings made of eco-friendly and locally available materials such as stone, wood etc. The carvings on the pillars represent our culture ,which provides majestic appearance. The cost of the construction can be reduced by usage of locally accessible products.

On the other hand, someone may consider that its one’s own wish to build the houses of their own style independently. Despite of being influenced by someone, people can decide the design of the houses by themselves. In modern era, buildings are constructed by inspiration from Western culture, which has made people feel elite.

I fully agree with the idea that people may build their houses in their own style because it provides the flexibility and increased usage of space. According to needs, one can change the way of construction.

In conclusion, houses with ancient style help to develop our culture and heritage. Even though modernized houses are also welcomed that means it is entirely depended on freedom of the person to make a self-decision.