You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, education overseas has become more accessible and growing numbers of people send their offspring to study in other countries. However, this trend has its detractors. Discuss the advantages (and disadvantages) of this methods and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

Foreign countries have become a trend for Kazakhstani people to travel to. I do not have an acquaintance who would not desire to have a vacation or even live abroad. Although the majority of the older generation wants their children to enroll in American and European universities, some are against it after all. I’m inclined to the former opinions. The essay will try to convey valid arguments which solidify my position.

The first thing which encourages me to think so is a banal freedom of choice. Imagine being stifled to create a career overseas because of dim reasons – it is unfair and irrational. For example as it is in North Korea – the dictatorship regime brings almost nothing but harsh restrictions and rules. Starting from such mere limitations like getting a degree only in the homeland, the course of the state can be turned towards the order as in the mentioned North Korea. And this consequence is the reason why individuals must have a space to move in questions like education.

But despite such clear things as liberty, studying abroad is a potential key to the state’s flourishing. As sad as it is to our country, I reckon it is apparent enough that in US and in European countries students glean more proper material from competent and knowledgeable professors. Having this, graduates will likely contribute to the homeland. A good illustration of this assertion is my acquaintance, whose name is Askar. He obtained degrees of bachelor and master abroad, returned back to Kazakhstan and founded “360 Mentors” – a studying centre which educates pupils for enrolling abroad, ironically. Due to him, more children now have essential information and vital education to apply to a better future. Consequently, the decision to study beyond the borders led to benefits for our country.

Having aforementioned, I posit that studying abroad must be developed and obviously fostered, as it ultimately brings crops to the country.