You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays large nations that have huge amount of wealth can dominate a major part of the country and even other nations that are less prosperous. This can lead to conflict and struggle for power which can cause warfare. There is a lot of reason for a nation to conduct a war on other country.

One of them is the lack of raw material. Because of the lack of natural resources, a nation can either wage war or collaborate but due to human nature that tend to be narcissistic, they would more likely to start war. When these fight occur, it can tip the balance between rich and poor nations. We can see this incident on world war 2.

The other reason on why rich nation tend to dominate weaker country is the lack of land. In my opinion this reason is more understandable because the only solution for this problem is either to take control of other country or find a new territory that haven’t been claimed but this also have a huge flaw because searching for new land is harder and can take longer time.

There are several solutions to reduce the gap between rich and poor nations such as making a peace treaty. By doing this we can let the weaker country to grow and this reduces the gap.