You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words. Some believe that classroom education provides broad exposure, while others say that distance education programmes provide a much broader span of knowledge and information. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In my personal opinion, I believe that distance education programmes provide a much broader span of knowledge and information as compared to classroom education. Below, I am going to explore the benefits on both types of education & provide the reason for my opinion.

Going to school, sitting on your bench with a notebook & pen ready to take notes as the teacher proceeds with her lecture is the classic of doing things. In a classroom, students are under the watchful eyes of the teacher. If they get distracted or cause trouble the teacher is quick to reprimand them. This creates an atmosphere of focus and discipline. The students are likely to absorb the contents more efficiently. However, this also limits the scope of the students knowledge to what is being taught. Not to mention, every person learns differently. Sometimes, students may not be able to understand the concept in the way that is explained by their tutor.

On the other hand, with the boom of internet, we have now computarized schools as well. There are many programmes on various topics available at our finger tips. There courses are quite cheap while some are free of cost as well. The students can pick what they want to learn and who they want to learn it from. Ivy league universities such has Standford, Harvard and even other prestigious schools like MIT have even posted lectures on various