You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

For the last recent years, it is easier for people to travel to various countries than in the past. According to me, advantages of this development indeed outweigh the disadvantages, because country will develop economically and individual will able to explore new countries.

Tourism helps the country to grow economically because of the foreign money. Foreign money plays an important role in the development of country. Country will grow economically when tourists spend money. Tourist spends money on local market, staying in hotel and eating in restaurants. For instance, Singapore promotes tourism by having an on-arrival visa and casinos without entry fees for the tourist. This way it helps the country to grow economically.

Moreover, tourism can also help fulfilling the individual’s dreams and passion. Many people have a passion to roam around the world, learn new cultures and meet new people. When there is allowance of tourist, it is also helpful for them to fulfill their dream and passion. For instance, I myself having a passion to meet new people, learn new cultures. It helps me to reduce stress and anxiety that comes from day-to-day life.

However, it also comes with a bad side, when government allows the tourism then it comes with pollution. The more tourist, the more pollution they will do inside the country. Some people have a bad habit to litter, which might be burdensome for government. However, the government can utilize tourist money to improve those areas of problems.

In conclusion, I believe advantages like country’s growth economically and sense of fulfillment of individual dream and passion overcomes the disadvantages.