You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

During the schooling days, students are given career counseling through multiple platforms. This help them to choose the right career according to their interest and emerging trends in the market. In my opinion, selecting the career path earlier plays a significant role in perusing higher education and having a settled financial status. The individual can remain focused on his or her goals and explore more avenues to work in the respective field. Moreover, they build a strong foundation of the knowledge and skills which ultimately lead them to excel. Additionally, they are well aware of the challenges in their work and how to overcome those challenges. Their remarkable performance is rewarded by good monetary and non-monetary benefits, such as, high increment, bonuses, promotion and much more.

On the other hand, people who have uncertain career and frequently switch their jobs have to face many hurdles in their work life. They face struggle in their professional growth. Furthermore, having multiple jobs in their resume is alarming for the employer and they do not shortlist such profiles. The person does not possess right skills which are required for the job they are performing. Eventually, these employees face a decline in their career.

In conclusion, to thrive in a competitive work environment, it is recommended that people should wisely select their careers and should work in the same domain. IT will bring a positive shift in one’s personal and professional lives.