You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

According to study, many students in majority of countries do not prefer to study science as a subject, instead they choose arts or commerce as a subject. In my opinion, science is tough as compared to other subjects and it directly effect in growth of the country, beacuse this is an era of technology and competetion.

Main cause for students to not choosing science to study is due to its hardness, which will not easily grabed by students, so they try to avoid it. Science subject is a hurdle for weak students and it needs more attention to be paid to understand and implement it, so mostely students avoid it, some because of their laziness and some beacuse of their passion.Morever, Passion is the main reason for students to select other subjects, such as arts, which needs low effort with higher benefit in future. Furthermore, in modern time, life become fast so everyone tries to earn money and not focused on improvement of thier nation.

Although, neglecting science will cause great effect on society. Students are the assits of a nation and they have to lead the nation in future to greatness. Also, In this specific era, every nation tries to get upper hand in technology. For instance, Soviet Union and the United States have a rivalry from decades to explore the moon and make their base on it, which requires science, if the students will not take intrest in it, their country will see a downfall.

To conclude, there will be neumorus effect on society if students ignore importance of science, such as lack in technology. Nations have to arrange survyes in schools and colleges on regular basis to inform the students about importance of science. Nowadays, science is power.