You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. This is the question.Now i will give you the example answers Write at least 250 words.

It is a fact that a worldwide phenomenon involving students preferring to pursue a work-oriented path instead of traditional education is developing considerably. While it is true that the former option comes with undeniable benefits, those benefits do not come cheaply. In this essay, I will first look at the main advantages of this path before moving on to analyze its downsides. In spite of all the arguments against it, it is my firm opinion that the perks of disregarding university are not enough to justify such a choice.

The first point to consider is that pursuing training programs immediately after high school speeds up entrance into the labor market. For instance, if someone were to spend 2 years learning how to carry out a manual task for a profession, he or she would be ready in a very short time span, even though such reasoning is possible only for skills that are easy to learn. Moreover, such a trend plays a significant role in increasing domestic labor supply across nations, thus positively impacting economic growth and GDP per capita. As a result, better overall economic conditions will lead to similarly improved living standards.

On the other hand, we need to understand that working earlier does not necessarily imply earning better—actually, in most cases, it is the opposite. Young trainees in manual professions most often perform physically demanding skills that can, however, be learned by anyone. As a result, their bargaining power is significantly reduced compared with college-educated individuals, negatively impacting their compensation. For example, it would be unreasonable to think about a factory worker getting paid more than a lawyer or a doctor. Additionally, a significant threat to employment in manual professions is posed by technological mechanization. The recent developments in AI and machinery not only allow for exponentially improved efficiency but are also a lot more economically rewarding in terms of profits; hence, employers will be progressively less inclined towards hiring physical employees.

In conclusion, while most people believe that securing a position earlier is the best option, that is not always the case. Although learning a manual profession does not require many years and boosts domestic activity, it also leads to significantly lower compensation and a risk of unemployment in the near future. Personally, I would say that even if more economically demanding, prioritizing higher education is the rational choice.