You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people think that government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that it is the governments duty for increasing the number young kids who are gaining weight. In my own opinion, I disagree on this statement, I think that parents should be responsible to look out on the diet and the healthy foods intake of their children. However, there are certain things that the government could help to reduce this problem, like implementing programs that will benefit in healthy lifestyle.

On the other hand, some children enjoying eating foods especially when it comes a from a junk and fast food. These various foods are very attractive to eat and targeted young kids due to their appearances and taste. Consequently, these children will gain more weight, and their health will be poor. To stop this growing number, the parents should teach their own children on how to eat a proper healthy food with a balance diet starting in their home. Such as preparing a home cook meal with a nutritious ingredient and preparing an appetizing presentation food so that their kids will try to eat them. They should also advise their children that eating takeout meals are not good for their health, rather it will make them sick and may lead them to obesity.

On one side, there are various things that the government could help to lessen this rising obesity of young children on our society. They could give and implement programme to the communities to aim a good healthy lifestyle and advise the parents, what are the alternative foods that may attract to their children so they can eat healthy foods.

In conclusion, the rising numbers of obesity in children is not responsibility of the government, however I believe that it should be the parents duties to educate their children properly on how to eat a healthy balanced diet.