You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Nowadays, people are traveling around the world more than ever. What are the main reasons of this phenomenon? To what consequences does it lead? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Living in the modern era has made it much easier for people to travel to new places for various purposes. One of the main reasons people love to travel is to experience different tradition, languages and establish a network.

To begin with, as someone who deeply honours the value of tradition, I believe that one main reason people visit other regions is to learn about new customs, which can provide valuable insights. For example, as a Papuan, I love traveling to Bali, not only for its natural beauty but also because I am fascinated by the richness of its traditions. Exploring the ceremonies, rituals, and ways of life in Bali give me a deeper appreciation for its culture and helps me understand the unique values that guide Balinese.

Secondly, language is another important aspect that draws people to travel. Language allows travellers to connect with Local. For instance, when I travel, I make an effort to learn basic phrases, as it often leads to more deep conversation. This also helps me to become proficient in languages other than my mother tongue.

Thirdly, some travellers are professionals who travel for business purposes. They may travel to conduct business activities, which can help them build broader networks and make valuable connections.

To sum up, I truly believe that traveling brings us to life and opens our mind to new differences. I would say that travel broaden our understanding of the world. By stepping out of our comfort zones, we are not only gain knowledge and insight but also develop empathy and respect for others. On top of that, I believe there are no negative consequences to traveling, as long as we have the right intentions.