You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In some countries, people are forced to retire when they reach a certain age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is clear that the topic of people are forced to retire when they reach a certain age is common around the world because it is important, many people agree with this idea because it has many many good points. However, some people talk about the bad sides first. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages.

Starting with the good points, the main benefit is that they get to retire, can have a good rest and have more time with their family. For example, my friend’s father has retired, so he spent a lot of time traveling with their family. Another good thing that people might think of is they age too old and maybe their health is not good, so retirement is good for them.

On the other hand, there are some bad sides to this, First, some people used to work everyday and are still healthy, if they are forced to retire and can get depressed. Second, maybe they don’t have enough money to live. For instance, in my country the government give these retired people not enough money, they live very hard because the food and rent are all expensive. and if they get sick also no money goes to the hospital.

In conclusion, both the good and bad points of this topic cannot be ignored. It has a mix of positives and negatives. In my opinion, the idea should not be taken lightly.