You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. "Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words. You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

In today’s rapidly changing world enormous amount treasury money are spent on healing citizens. However, some people believe that the government should share this income more on providing health education to individuals and prevent them from diseases rather than wasting money on the treatment. This paper totally agrees with this statement because making people more aware will positively affect life expectancy.

Firstly, nowadays the majority of people act infantile in relation to their health. Health institutions are not well-developed and as a result people do not do check ups, ignoring symptoms of illness, until something hurts. Moreover, the education system does not consider health education as an essential lesson for children. For instance, in India authorities do not pay attention to health issues of citizens and most of a enormously large number of people are sick and even on the verge of deathю. As a consequence, youngsters go to post-Soviet countries to get simple medical knowledge. Therefore, countries have to take into account this extremely low percentage of poor educated citizens and fix it

Secondly, many states are in a deficit situation and it appears to be a problem. Money, which are running out of the state budget, could be used more efficiently. Since people could get medical education, the government can allocate more money on other needs. For example, Sweden citizens have obligatory lessons, which teaches them how to stick to a healthy lifestyle through physical activities and nutrition, as a result their life expectancy depicts the largest figures in comparison with other countries. Additionally, it gives them the ability to be more positive due to the fact that they are free from incurable diseases.

To conclude, treatment is vital part of the medicine, nevertheless, it have to be improved by implementations in the educational sphere of each person’s mind and it empowers life better.