You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science as a subject. What are the causes? And what will be the effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

These days, more and more students decide to turn a blind eye on science subjects when it comes to choosing their field of study. This situation leads to many countries do not have enough science-pursue students and may cause many problems for the countries’ future.

One explainable reason for this is the fact that students want to pursue subjects that seem easier. It is observed that subjects like History or Languages are more comfortable for the students as they can achieve good grades easier. For example, we can understand Languages faster, because the rule made for this subject is proposed by us human. Thus, we can understand the systems and memorizing those rules better. As for at science subjects, they are harder to understand. Subjects like Physics or Mathematics do not have their limits, they require us to think more logically to actually understand how they work. Therefore, this might seems complicated to most students, because not everyone can imagine and figure out the rule of the universe.

Another particular reason might come from their consideration towards the future careers. Many famous scientists did not lead an enjoyable life. For instance, Marie Curie, a chemist and physicist, died of Uranium despite having received a Nobel prize for discovering it. Another example is Stephen Hawking. Though he had a wonderful career, his passion blocked him from caring for his family, leading to his first divorced. Low-income is also a problem with science-related jobs. Nikola Tesla was a genius physicist back then; however, his brilliant mind could not help him gaining money, and at the end of his life, he died with no money in his pocket. Also, in Viet Nam, you can only receive under $1000 dollars a month if you pursue careers relating to science, while you can make 2-3 times much more if you choose to study Economics, a social subjects.

Despite the fact that choosing another subjects aside from science is more convenient. These decisions can have huge impact on the society. We will have less doctors, less phycisists, less biologists, etc. These careers effects enormously on our daily life. Without doctors, people will have no one to cure for them. Without physicists or engineers, there would be no electricity. Thus, we need to encourage more students to pursue science subjects by explaining to them the importance of them.