You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, the people’s opinion is divided on who thinks packaging should be diminished, and who believes customers should avoid to buy over packaged products. This essay will argue why the environmental impact of packaging is a dramatical problem, that mainly supermarkets and manufacturers have to face with.

Firstly, manufacturers develop and organize the final product, considering the packaging part. Therefore, they are directly involved through the characterization of the cycle production. For these reasons, manufactury sector has the prominent responsibility to reduce unnecessary packaging. On the other hand, as packaging is vital for the protection of goods, manufactury companies must invest into research and development to discover new materials still robust, but less polluting and more ecologyst. For instance, research has shown that if firms invest more in sustainable products, packaging will benefit of a substantial greener improvement.

In addition, supermarkets face with logistics and commerce of goods, hence they can decide which type of products sell. Hence, markets can bias their clients to avoid buying overpackaged products with advertisment. Moreover, they can refuse to showcase goods whose package is exagerate and useless. Consequently, customers are completely out of any responsibility, due to the fact that they just buy the needed products, while supermarkets have the power choose. For example, many sustainable supermarkets have sucessfully deleted environmental impacting packaging, without experiencing decreases in their affairs.

In conclusion, manufacturers and supermarkets have the main responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging from their products, by investing into sustainable materials and refusing environmental impactive packagings.