You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Writing In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In some nations, having one’s own residence is much preferred to renting one, while I totally agree with this stance, as owning your house comes with various benefits, I would argue that it may not be suitable for everyone.

Owning a house gives you the choice of its location, it comes with the freedom to have a design and a structure curated for your specific needs. Additionally, choosing a durable material to construct the house may give the option to add more floors, making acquiring real estate a perfect investment in the long run, as it gives the owner a chance to offer flats or rooms for rent. Moreover, having one’s own property will ensure security for his family in the future. Finally, ownership of a residence can help redirect money that otherwise might be spent on rent toward other important areas like education, medical bills, or even leisure.

However, I believe that this is a live choice, and must be decided individually based on one’s needs and resources. And by forcing this lifestyle as a mandatory one additional pressure will be put on young people to live up to the expectations of society. Conversely, many may suggest that renting a house is more suitable for those younger individuals as they may need a temporary residence for college or for those who have not made a decision about the right place to start their lives and for those with a line of work that demands traveling.

To conclude, while owning your own house is very helpful for many aspects of your life, I believe that this option may not be appropriate for all individuals.