You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people believe that art plays a critical role in society by fostering creativity and expressing cultural identity. However, others argue that art is becoming less relevant in the modern world dominated by technology and scientific progress. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people think that art plays a key role in society by encouraging creativity and indicating cultural recognition. On the other hand, others argue that art is losing significance in the modern world dominated by technology and scientific advancement. I believe that arts provide creativity to people by offering new perspectives and providing freedom to explore. In addition , they can contribute to discovering other cultures.

Firstly, art has played a vital role in society for many years. We have seen numerous monuments or artifacts which belong to former cultures today. Each artist presents their opinions or wisdom using their works. We can interpret their works well when we assess their time-period. They give clues in their works to us. Many researches confirmed that the art offers new perspectives to people. The last experiment shows that people who are interested in art science are more successful than others in terms of creativity because they stimulate their brain when they create their works.

Secondly, arts have various benefits for people. Many people can develop themselves using the arts and broaden their viewpoint. Arts provide freedom to explore to individuals. They can discover various cultures and learn numerous things when they can examine them because each artwork has a unique style and people can easily realize the differences between cultures.Then , they are able to combine various cultures and can create unique works. In addition, each culture can specify their customs in their artworks. Hence, arts are truly critical to represent any culture to others.

To conclude, many individuals believe that arts plays a vital role in the community by fostering creativity and expressing cultural identity , whereas others discuss that art is fading away today, dominated by technology and scientific progress. In my opinion , the arts contribute to people in terms of increasing creativity by offering new perspectives and ensuring freedom to explore and discover other cultures. If we deeply analyze the artworks, we can understand other cultures and can create superb artworks.